2013 March Maven Box + Add-Ons

25 Mar

Hey lovelies!

It sure has been awhile since I last posted.. I’ve been so busy with work and going for walks/hikes with my puppy that I haven’t actually had the chance to sit down and do up my posts.

My very first maven box came this month and I can’t say enough good things about this company, I am so in love!

I did the quiz for my intro box and was Classic with a Twist, but I find each and every time I’m more of a Boho Glam chick so I switched my profile completely 🙂

Here is what I received!

20130325_152013

20130325_152105

This is pretty much a color that made me go for Boho Glam..

Julep Nail Polish in Joy
“Smoky mauve crème”
Retail Price: $14.00
Maven Price: $11.20
(This color is easily one of my favorites!)

20130325_152207

Julep Nail Polish in Leila
“Lemon yellow opalescent shimmer”
Retail Price: $14.00
Maven Price: $11.20
(I am not a fan of yellows but this? this was amazing, especially when you use the matte top coat on it)

20130325_152244

This was the secret product in this months box.
Strawberry Mint Lip Balm
I couldn’t find it on the website to give you a price range.
The smell, taste and color/shimmer that is left on your lips after application is perfect!

20130325_152320

Rock Star Hand Creme
“Anti-aging, emollient blend of shea butter, glycerin, coconut oil, and vitamin E keeps hands hydrated, even after washing. This non-greasy, fast-absorbing formula will leave you cheering for an encore. Rock on.”
Retail Price: $20.00
Maven Price: $16.00
(This is a great hand cream, subtle sweet floral smell and non-greasy.. so lovely!)

20130325_152403

The Add-Ons!

20130325_152444

Julep Nail Polish in Lucky
“Cheers to the Irish culture with this festive kelly green and gold coin multi-dimensional, full coverage glitter. May the luck of the Irish thrive with you at your fingertips!”
Retail Price: $14.00
Maven Price: $11.20
(I LOVE this glitter polish.. I really wish I would have received my add-ons before St. Patricks Day so I could have worn it and contributed to the Holiday somehow haha.)

20130325_152458

Oxygen Nail Treatment
“Complete nail care and make-up all in one bottle. Made with a patented Hexanal formulation, nails are restructured to a stronger, thicker, and smoother condition in just one stroke. Advanced plant stem cell complex provides anti-aging benefits, while ground-breaking oxygen technology forms a nonocclusive film on the nail, proving resistant to water penetration and improving the permeability to oxygen. Results are nails that are structurally stronger, and less prone to breakage and splitting. How to use: Apply in layers on clean nails to achieve desired high gloss and subtle “Nail Makeup.” Use once or twice a week regularly to promote strong, healthy nail growth.”
Retail Price: $18.00
Maven Price: $14.40

20130325_152517

Julep Matte Top Coat
“Apply Julep Matte Top Coat to create an ultimate matte suede finish.”
Retail Price: $14.00
Maven Price: $11.20
(Used this on Leila and it was perfect! One coat on top went a long way!)

So there you have it my March Maven Box and I’m already excited for my April Box! *Sigh*

Later lovelies!

Leave a Reply

