2013 Spring Fortune Cookie Soap Box

7 Mar

Hello lovelies!

I am so excited about joining the Fortune Cookie Soap Box subscription! I LOVE LOVE LOVE bath & body products and to have them paraben, sodium lauryl sulfate & synthetic preservatives free that’s a whole other plus! They also don’t do animal testing! 🙂 bonus!!

They only send out boxes quarterly and I received the Spring Box!

20130307_143422new

The card you receive with it showing all the products!
Another thing I love about this subscription is the names they come up with!
so cute & funny 🙂

20130307_143154new
“The Birds & The Bees” Bath Fizzy
Don’t worry, we’re not going to give you “The Talk”. But we will give you a sweet, fruity robin’s egg fizzy, with skin-loving honey powder, for extra healing and softening.

I love the smell so much, its so sweet but not too sweet and reminds me of candy, I almost want to eat it

20130307_143313new

“Late Bloomer” Fortune Cookie Soap
Don’t expect this exfoliating FCS to scrub away the memories of those awkward teenage moments, but you can expect softer, smoother skin! Scented with Polynesian hisbiscus, ripe berries, white amber, and vanilla. Blooming early is overrated, anyway.

Can’t wait to give this soap a try tomorrow!

20130307_142858new

“Down to Earth” Tea Light Candle
One small step for home fragrance, one giant leap for FCS! A soft, earthy blend of lavender & basil in our very first candle!

Love that they are adding candles now! I have a small obssession with candles and love keeping my house smelling good! I need to since I have a 4 month old puppy I’m in the middle of training lol.

20130307_142915new
“Dirty Hoe” OCD Hand Sanitizer
What happens in the garden, stays in the garden….especially when a dirty hoe is involved. Get as dirty as you want – don’t worry, we’ve got your back! Smells like freshly dug earth and dewy grass after a spring rain.

Yay! a hand sanitizer for my purse and one that doesn’t smell like all the others! I work at a pre-school and the kids are always sniffling around this time of the year so it will be nice to have something to keep the germs away!

20130307_143118new
“A Nod to the Hippies” Shimmer Stick
Alright, Patchouli Lovers, we hear you! Our new shimmmers stick is perfect for adding a subtle shimmer to any area you’d like to highlight. Patchouli, amber and vanilla combine to leave skin lightly scented and a little nostalgic. All you need is Peace & Love… & FCS!

This is a really neat idea that I’ve never really seen around before, the smell is very subtle and the shimmer is awesome!

20130307_142932new
“Kiss My Vine” Bath Salts
Kiss My Vine sounded better than Kiss My Ass. Sure, it has nothing to do with the fragrance or product – but we thought it was funny! Oh and it smells like Strawberries & Champagne, btw.

I guess I’ll have to start taking baths instead of showers to get use of these goodies! I’m not a huge fan of this smell, it is a little too perfume-y for me but I’m willing to give it a try.

20130307_143024new
“Honey-Dew Me” Whipped Cream
This fragrance will leave you screaming for more…melons, that is! We just can’t get enough of this yummy blend of sweet honeydew, cantaloupe, watermelon, apple and vanilla bean.

Okay I can see why people love their Whipped Cream body butters! It is so light and fluffy and non-greasy.. not to mention that the smell is AMAZING!

20130307_143039new
“I Wet My Plants” Spray Lotion
GO ahead and read it again, we’ll wait. The “L” makes all the difference, doesn’t it? Give yourself a little spritz of our new spray lotion, scented with melon, jasmine and baby powder, and say, “ahhh..” too far?

Another one I really enjoy! although the scents are melon, jasmine and baby powder.. all I really get is the scent of baby powder and I’m totally okay with that.

I am in love with this box, the only disappointment is waiting every few months to get a box!
Oh! I also received a $10 off coupon for my next online purchase
(you can’t use it towards the FCS boxes though)

Have a great day lovelies!

Leave a Reply

