2013 February Glossybox

25 Feb

Hello Lovelies!
So excited for this month’s box! It was their Birthday month so I expected alot from it and was quite happy! 🙂 I even received it two days before it was supposed to be delivered (it was supposed to be delivered on my Birthday!) so, an exciting early birthday present for me haha.

IMG_5609new

This is the box it came in this month! Super cute I think, I love the bow and how its hot pink (the shredded paper and ribbon are also hot pink!)

IMG_5598new

I was confused by this since I thought to get the lipgloss you had to do the glossydots contest but I received one anyways!

Givenchy Gloss Interdit No.3 Coral Frenzy
A high-performance lipgloss with light, smooth texture that brings shine and definition to your pout.
6ml/$30.00
I received the 6ml (so that pays for the box and some! & its tiny!!)
I tried it, I find a little goes a long way! The color and shine are very nice and it smells like candy

IMG_5600newIMG_5602new

Essence Quattro Eyeshadow
Take your look from office-chic to evening-ready with four complimentary colours.
FULL SIZE!
5g/$3.99

I LOVE the colors I received, I love the more natural shadows and smokey eyes so these colors will go well with my everyday makeup!

IMG_5594new
Biore Deep Cleansing Pore Strips- Ultra
These pore strips, enriched with invigorating tea tree oil and witch hazel, lock onto and remove deep-down dirt.
FULL SIZE!
6 Ct/$9.99
I am SO happy to get these, I was just looking at my nose the other day and thinking I needed some, now I don’t have to go out and spend the $10.00
sometimes its nice to get products that aren’t just make-up! 🙂

IMG_5595new

Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment
A weightless, therapeutic treatment for all hair types that adds moisture and nutrients for shine and increased maageability, while providing UV protection.
30ml/$13.50
I received the 30ml, not sure if that is the full size.

IMG_5593new

Anatomicals You Need A Blooming Shower! Rose and Jasmine Body Cleanser
This rose and jasmine body cleanser makes every shower a flower-power experience.
FULL SIZE!
150ml/$3.00
I opened up the bottle and smelled it.. I was actually quite impressed.. I am not a fan of rose scented products nor lavendar scented things but this smells like an actual rose and I’m quite excited to give it a try! The bottle is also super cute!

IMG_5603new

Eucerin Hyal-Urea Anti-Wrinkle Day/Night Cream Sachet Duo
Daily and overnight care for dry and very dry, tight facial skin. Reduces the appearance of lines and wrinkles.
NEW! FRAGRANCE-FREE
50ml/$18.50

I’m not really a fan of face creams in such small samples because its hard to tell if they will actually work.. that being said its nice to see some new items added to the Glossybox instead of old or expired items!

IMG_5604new
Crabtree & Evelyn Tarocco Orange Eucalyptus & Sage Ultra-Moisturizing Hand Therapy Sachet
With antioxidant and vitamin C-rich Tarocco Sicilian Red Orange, invigorating eucalyptus, and soothing sage, this ultra-moisturizing hand cream leaves your skin refreshed and lightly scented. Stay tuned for a full size of this new product in an upcoming box!
NEW!
25g/$8.00
This is a new product and I can’t wait to receive a full size item of this in a future Glossybox.. it smells amazing!! It reminds me of orange marmalade, yum!

IMG_5606new
(my camera would not focus on the damn cupcake liners haha)
Glossybox Cupcake Kit
A special goodie to help you join our birthday celebration! Check out our social media to make the most of this sweet treat!
I thought this was a super cute and really different item to add to the box!

I also received a coupon for a 25% off discount for Globlove
http://www.globlove.com
if you were one of 50 lucky glossies you would have received a cute pair of ruffle undies from Globlove
I unfortunately wasn’t one of the lucky ones, once again! Lol.

Overall I REALLY enjoyed this box, lots of fun and new things to try out! The only disappointing thing to me was the Eucerin wrinkle cream!
I noticed on another blog someone received green eyeshadows with the Essence Quattro Eyeshadow, did you receive the same palette as me or a different one?
Has Glossybox made it up to anyone for the last two disappointing boxes?

Later Lovelies!

2 Responses to “2013 February Glossybox”

  1. Gillian February 26, 2013 at 12:11 am #

    Great post! I am really excited about receiving my GB this month!!!
    Just wondering, if you don’t mind me asking, how many GlossyDots does one need to receive the Givenchy gloss???

    • Shortney February 26, 2013 at 12:24 am #

      Hey! I’m not sure! I only have about 640 glossydots. I never participated in the contest to get more and I’ve been seeing other glossyboxes with the lipgloss as well… So maybe everyone gets the sample size?

Leave a Reply

