2013 February Ipsy Bag

16 Feb

Yes another post! Like I said in my last post my camera cord got chewed by my cat so I’m just getting everything uploaded and reviewed now!
Next up is the Ipsy Bag! I actually signed up with them last September only to find out they didn’t ship to Canada. I was upset cause their products were amazing! Last month I found out my friend had signed up for their January bag and I got so excited and now here we are! All subscribed 🙂

IMG_5246new
loved the bag this month.. a simple black bag with a bright red interior!

IMG_5254new
Pixi Flawless & Poreless Primer
“The Pixi Flawless & Poreless primer creates a beautiful no-shine finish for flawless, long-lasting makeup application. This shine controlling, oil-free primer smooths out fine lines and hydrates while making pores instantly disappear. It is the perfect skin primer for all complexions and all skin types.

Beneficial Ingredients and what they do:
• Willow Bark gives natural shine control
• Salicylic Acid clears and unblocks pores
• Shea Butter to nourish the skin
• Titanium Dioxide protects the skin’s surface
• Enantia Chlorantha bark is medicinal & anti-viral”
Retail Value: $20.50 (from their website) for a 30ml/1.0 fl. oz size
I received a 15ml/.50 fl. oz size for a value of $10.25

IMG_5253new
Mica Beauty Cosmetics Black Gel Eyeliner
“Define eyes and apply eyeliner like a pro with the MicaBeauty Gel Eyeliner! This smooth, highly pigmented gel eyeliner glides over the lid evenly and dries quickly for a long-wearing, smudge-proof finish. Comes in 5 other highly pigmented shades”
Retail Value: $35.00 for a 0.18oz /5g size
I’m not sure the size of mine to calculate the value.

IMG_5250new
Lash Card by The Lash Card
“Apply your mascara perfectly with the Lash Card! Say goodbye to smudging, clumping, and messy mascara application. The Lash Card has two curves on each side that fit a variety of eye shapes, making it easy to get those hard-to-reach lashes. Each Lash Card is individually wrapped for on-the-go application.

Application:
Open the package and find the curve that best fits your eye shape. Curl your lashes. Hold the Lash Card behind the lashes and lift your lashes onto the card. Apply mascara normally, making sure to firmly brush the lashes against the card.”
Retail Value: $6.99 for a 10Pack
I received a pack of 4 so the value of it is $2.80

IMG_5249new
Smokey Lash Kapow Mascara by POP Beauty
“This lash-POP-ing mascara makes lashes plump, long and lusciously flirty! Smudge proof formula adds volume while curling lashes up and out for a look that truly POPs your peepers!

POP your skills:
1. Curl lashes as close to the root as possible.
2. Jiggle the wand from the root to the middle of the lash.
3. Repeat twice, wait a few seconds in-between, letting each layer dry.
4. Jiggle 3rd layer all the way to the tip of the lashes.
5. To reach small and stray lashes – turn the brush vertically and apply.”
Retail Value: $10.50
Not sure the size of the product online so can’t compare the size I received

IMG_5251new
Shadow Palette Sample by Coastal Scents
“Coastal Scents Shadow Palette Samples are an ideal way to try these highly pigmented, stunning shadows. These miniature-sized samples contain four hand-selected shades by ipsy, making it easy to create a variety of looks. Wear these pressed powders dry or wet for a more intense, dramatic look. Each palette’s colors are labeled with the corresponding Hot Pot name, making it easy to repurchase your favorite shades individually, or in a palette collection like the 252 Ultimate Eye Shadow Palette.”
Not sure of retail value because it was only a sample palette!

Overall I’m in love with this subscription.. all of the beauty products are from brands I’ve never even heard of!
-I love the primer it gives me a great overall complexion
-The lash card really helps with my application of mascara! I seem to always get mascara on my eyelids but I could also use my boyfriends tons of useless business cards to use for the same thing
-The mascara is alright, it doesn’t really stand out to me above other mascara’s and is pretty messy if you forget to take it off and take a look at yourself in the mirror the next morning haha.

What did you think of the bag this month?

Leave a Reply

