January 2013 Glossybox Review

4 Feb

IMG_5196

So I received my Glossybox today, and after hearing about all the bad reviews and unhappy customers I was worried about my box.

After opening it this evening I was actually quite pleased with the products I received.
A lot of people said they had a lot of repeats, but where I wasn’t a Glossybox subscriber the whole past year I fortunately
didn’t have ANY repeats.

IMG_5212

Wella Professionals Brilliance Leave-In Mousse
This fine mousse, with orchid extract, melts into hair for a smooth, lightweight touch.
FULL SIZE!
Retail Value: 190g/$17.99

I do color my hair so I’m excited to give this product a try!
The wella finishing spray I received in one of my previous Glossyboxes was awesome!
I’m sure I’ll like this too.

IMG_5207

Burt’s Bees Naturaylly Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion
Luxurious and lightweight body lotion with milk to nourish and honey to soften skin. Clinically proven to moisturize for up to 24 hours.
Dermatologist tested! 99% natural ingredients!
1 oz/25g
Retail Value:170g/$12.99

I already own the full size of this product and I like it! This will be added to my purse
I’m a fan of Burt’s Bees but the only downside to this product is the smell..
It smells nothing like Milk or Honey.

IMG_5209

Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme
A day or night moisturizing lip plumping gloss. Feel the tingle for an immediately fuller pout. Paraben Free!
unsure of the size of this one.. its tiny!!
Retail Value 0.2oz/$28.00

My lips are pretty full already, but I gave it a shot.. it burns for awhile! I eventually had to wipe it off.
Didn’t really notice too much of a difference so I’ll have to try it again.

IMG_5208

Nivea Essential Lip Care
Enriched with Jojoba Oil and natural Shea Butter, Nivea Essential lip care nurtures your lips while preventing moisture loss, leaving them soft and smooth
Dermatologist Tested!
FULL SIZE!
Retail Value: 4.8g/$2.00

I already opened this product and started using it this evening. I always love having these type of lip balms on hand.
This one smells really good too!

IMG_5210

Alessandro Pedix Feet Heel Rescue Balm
This was one of the best in moisture products that Glossybox chose for my box.
Don’t know much about this brand or product but it smells great..
sort of like a peppermint scent.
The size I received was 30ml
Not sure of the full size
Retail Value $18.50 for the full size

IMG_5200

Beauty So Clean Cosmetic Sanitizing Wipes
These convenient cosmetic wipes are effective for sanitizing makeup that accumulates visible debris like dust, lint and food particles. Not for use on skin.
12 wipes
Retail Value: 48 wipes/$12.50

These will come in handy considering I need to give a lot of my cosmetics a good cleaning!

Overall a decent box! I’m really excited to receive their birthday box for February!

What did you all get? Were you happy with your Glossybox?

Leave a Reply

